Prom Country, Victoria, Australia

Named after its resident icon, Wilsons Promontory National Park, the Prom Country region is a natural wonderland!

Prom Country includes the following townships: Loch, Korumburra, Leongatha, Koonwarra, Meeniyan, Fish Creek, Foster, Tarwin Lower, Venus Bay, Sandy Point, Waratah Bay, Mirboo North, Yanakie, Toora, Inverloch, Port Welshpool, Welshpool, Port Albert and the Tarra Valley.

Natural attractions within Prom Country include: Wilsons Promontory National Park, the Lyrebird Forest Walk, Mount Worth State Park, Agnes Falls, Turton’s Creek Falls, Sandy Point/Waratah beaches, Great Southern Rail Trail, Grand Ridge Rail Trail and the Walkerville Lime Kilns.

Loch Village
Loch Village
Antiques, craft and history
Loch is a charming village with an array of interesting stores to explore. If you are looking for antiques and craft shops, Loch is a great place to start. Loch Village is also home to an impressive suspension bridge and an interesting display about the Giant Gippsland Earthworm, located in the tunnel between Sunnyside Park and the railway station. Click here for more about Loch.
Close box Close box